Navigation auf


Institute of Pharmacology and Toxicology Neuropharmacology


The unit comprises the groups of Hanns Ulrich Zeilhofer and two independent groups headed of Dietmar Benke and Mirko Santello. The Zeilhofer group focuses on sensory processing on the spinal cord circuits and on pain. The research focus of the Benke group is trafficking of G-protein coupled receptors and protein-protein interactions of GABA-B receptors. The Santello group studies neuronal plasticity implicated in migraine pain.


Weiterführende Informationen


Teaser text.