Research in the Department centers around five main subjects, each represented by one or more research groups. We present an overview of the groups below. Please click on the links at left or on the photos to visit each section's webpage!

  Prof. Dr. Hanns Ulrich Zeilhofer

Signal Transduction
PD Dr. Dietmar Benke

Cortical pain processing in migraine
Dr. Mirko Santello


  Prof. Dr. Jean-Marc Fritschy



Dr. Edith Schneider Gasser



 Neuro Developmental Pharmacology

   Prof. Dr. Shiva Tyagarajan

  Prof. Dr. Michael Arand


Gruppe Razansky


Functional and Molecular Imaging
  Prof. Dr. Daniel Razansky


Experimental Imaging and Neuroenergetics
  Prof. Dr. Bruno Weber


Chronobiology and Sleep Research
  Prof. Dr. Steven Brown

Human Sleep Pharmacology
Prof. Dr. Hanspeter Landolt