The unit comprises the groups of Hanns Ulrich Zeilhofer and two independent groups headed of Dietmar Benke and Mirko Santello.
The Zeilhofer group focuses on sensory processing on the spinal cord circuits and on pain. The research focus of the Benke group is trafficking of G-protein coupled receptors and protein-protein interactions of GABA-B receptors. The Santello group studies neuronal plasticity implicated in migraine pain.

Latest NEWS


Latest publication on "acetaminophen/paracetamol and CB1 receptors"

(see New Publications: Klinger-Gratz et al)

Paper on "Increased pain sensitivity in hyperekplexia " out now.

(see New Publications: Vuilleumier et al)

Figure 8
Figure 8



Our new story on retrograde rabies virus infection of  DRG neurons is out. (see New Publications: Ablisetti et al)